Community Advisory Board

Community Advisory Board Members

  • William H. Kennedy III, At Large, Chair
  • Jeffrey Wolfe, Vice Chair
  • Angelika Schlanger
  • Laura Plotnick
  • Dr. Sharry Kimmel
  • Kendra Crompton
  • Rupert Rhodd, At Large
  • Cara De Meo, Alternate
  • Denise DellaPolla, Alternate

About the Community Advisory Board

Pursuant to Parkland Ordinance 2019-004, the Community Advisory Board shall make recommendations to the City Commission with regard to matters relating to education in the city, cultural programs and activities, and such other matter affecting the Parkland community as are specifically assigned to it by the City Commission. An assignment by the Commission shall specifically set forth the subject matter and scope of any requested recommendations. The City Commission may also provide a suggested time frame for completion of the Board’s review and recommendations. The Community Advisory Board consists of five regular members whose term shall run co-extensive with the Commissioner appointing that member, two at-large members whose term shall run two years, and two alternate members whose term shall run two years.


The Board shall meet quarterly or as otherwise directed by the City Commission.  Future Scheduled Meeting Dates are shown below.  All meetings shall take place in the City Commission Chamber and shall begin at 6:00 p.m.  Please note that this schedule is subject to change.
May 11, 2021
July 13, 2021
September 14, 2021
November 9, 2021, 2021
*Project Workshop

To view Agendas and Minutes, click here.

To view live meetings, click here.